Fatal Frontier Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The one and only dedicated Fatal Frontier forum.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Farming

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
souperbean
Rare
Rare
souperbean

Farming Empty
PostSubject: Farming   Farming EmptyOctober 3rd 2013, 10:59 am

Any pro's want to share their thoughts on farming and being able to keep a respectable ranking? I burn through res like there is no tomorrow trying to keep up. Probably is bad planning on my part but would like some idea's.
Thanks.
Back to top Go down
sphynx187
Epic
Epic
sphynx187

Farming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Farming   Farming EmptyOctober 3rd 2013, 11:04 am

I'm no pro, but I'd say tag every lvl3 30 and up boss that has red life indicator with over 5 min remaining. Do this with your free shots. Alternate this with hitting or AO'ing on bosses you discover to hopefully get the 2mag reward.

I finished top 100 August raid while accumulating roughly 40 mags with this technique.

Back to top Go down
trob1831
Rare
Rare
trob1831

Farming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Farming   Farming EmptyOctober 3rd 2013, 11:23 am

the first day is key as every boss you can single shot and mvp and get a mag and if you discover it you get two mags. i went +100 on the first day

Back to top Go down
mamoncrief
Admin
Admin
mamoncrief

Farming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Farming   Farming EmptyOctober 3rd 2013, 11:50 am

Yeah, first day is when you do the farming, because they have a max on the highest level boss you can hit. Plus, because it's first day, you can usually leave bosses just below half and still get them cleaned up.

I also encountered less "already found" bosses on the first day than the rest of the competition.

Back to top Go down
souperbean
Rare
Rare
souperbean

Farming Empty
PostSubject: Re: Farming   Farming EmptyOctober 3rd 2013, 12:02 pm